Dr. Aditi Das, Ph.D

Assistant Professor, Department of Comparative Biosciences
Affiliate, Department of Biochemistry 
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Hangout Title: "Novel Anti-inflammatory  Bioactive Lipids from the  CYP epoxygenase Pathway"
Hangout Schedule: November 22: 9.30 am CST, 10.30 am EST, 7.30 am PST, 9 pm IST

Aditi Das


Areas of Research

Research Area 1: 
  • Mechanism of CYP2J2 epoxygenase enzyme involved in metabolism of omega-3 fatty acids to generate anti-inflammatory cardioprotective lipid metabolites.
  • Mechanism of cardiotoxicity of chemotherapeutic drugs mediated by CYP2J2 epoxygenase.
Research Area 2: 
  • Endocannabinoid metabolism by CYP epoxygenases to generate novel anti-inflammatory endocannabinoid epoxide derivatives that bind to cannabinoid receptors.
Research Area 3: 
  • Role of Anti-inflammatory lipid metabolites in bone cancer pain in canine Osteosarcoma (collaborator: Prof. Timothy Fan)
Research Area 4: 
  • Transcriptional control of the anti-inflammatory response of lipid epoxides in macrophages (collaborator: Prof. Saurabh Sinha).